1.1 Intro of Veda

The Vedas were originally transmitted orally from generation to generation and were passed down through a system of memorization and recitation by the Vedic priests or Brahmins. The oral transmission of the Vedas was considered to be a sacred and important tradition, and great care was taken to ensure that the texts were accurately preserved. The memorization and recitation of the Vedas was a complex and rigorous process, and it could take many years of training for a student to become proficient in reciting the texts. The recitation of the Vedas was accompanied by a set of rules for pronunciation and intonation, known as the Vedic accent or swara, which helped to preserve the original text and ensure its accuracy. It was only later, during the Vedic period, that the Vedas were committed to writing. This was done in order to preserve the texts and ensure their continued transmission, as well as to make them more widely accessible to people outside of the priestly class. The written version of the Vedas is considered to be an important historical and cultural document and has had a significant influence on Indian civilization and culture.

The belief in the divine origin of the Vedas is central to Hinduism and is the basis for its authority and authenticity. The Vedas are considered to be the most sacred and authoritative texts in Hinduism, and their teachings are seen as timeless and universal truths that can guide people in their spiritual and worldly pursuits. The Vedas are composed in a highly poetic and symbolic language, and their interpretation requires a deep understanding of the language, as well as the cultural and historical context in which they were written.

The Vedas are considered to be the source of all knowledge in Hinduism and are revered as a spiritual authority by many Hindus. , and have had a significant influence on Indian culture and philosophy. They are also valued as a source of knowledge on various subjects, including astronomy, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, cosmology, ethics, and spirituality.

There are four primary Vedas, which were composed in Sanskrit and passed down through generations of oral tradition before being written down(Eventually, the Vedas were compiled and written down in their current form by the ancient sages, such as Vyasa, who is credited with compiling and arranging the Vedas).

Each Veda contains various hymns, mantras, and rituals that are used for different purposes such as healing, meditation, worship, and spiritual growth. 

It is a belief in Hinduism that the four Vedas originated from the four faces of Lord Brahma, who is considered to be the creator of the universe in Hindu mythology. 

The four Vedas are:

1. Rigveda: This is the oldest and most important Veda, consisting of hymns and prayers to various gods and goddesses.

2. Yajurveda: This Veda contains prayers and rituals to be performed during sacrificial ceremonies.

3. Samaveda: This Veda is primarily concerned with music and chanting, and is used to accompany hymns from the Rigveda during religious ceremonies.

4. Atharvaveda: This Veda contains hymns, spells, and incantations for everyday use, including healing, protection, and love spells.


Old scriptures of Hinduism. 

Vedic Astrology(Jyotish Shastra ) 

Hindu system of astrology


Upavedas mean applied the knowledge

Sanatan Dharma



Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva are three major deities in Hinduism, known as the Trimurti. 


Brahma is the creator God 


Vishnu is the preserver God  


Shiva is the destroyer God 

World Oldest scriptures is Vedas (Out of 4 Vedas,  The Rigveda is oldest, dated 1500 BCE )

Religious Book

Religious Image/Video

Ayurveda & Home Remedies